The Urban Forestry and Beautification Commission serves in an advisory capacity to Council regarding the enhancement of public properties and rights of way and other enhancements, beautification efforts, and revitalization efforts within the City of Wyoming. It establishes programs, approves regulations, plans, and promotes forestry and advises Council on Urban Forestry issues. The Board also acquires and administers green areas within the City. The Commission sponsors initiatives through the City that promote trees and educates residents about the importance of a healthy urban forest.

The Commission consists of ten citizens, a City Council representative, and a staff representative. They meet on the fourth Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Conference Room at the City Building

Members: Gail Bason, Thayne Bedenkop, Andrea Betts, Sheri Callaghan, Sean Creighton, Andrew Heckaman, Kate Miller, Melissa Monich, Bobbi Strangfeld, Todd Wales,
City Council Representative: Nancy Averett
Staff Representative: Mike Lippert, Assistant Public Works Director/Water Works Director

Meeting minutes are posted once they are approved by the Commission.

Meeting Date Agenda Minutes
January 22, 2020 Agenda Minutes
February 26, 2020 Agenda Minutes
May 27, 2020 Agenda Minutes
June 24, 2020 Meeting cancelled
July 13, 2020 Agenda Minutes
August 26, 2020 Agenda Minutes
September 23, 2020 Agenda Minutes
October 28, 2020 Agenda Minutes
December 2, 2020 Agenda

If you are interested in viewing minutes from any meeting in 2019 or prior, please contact Customer Service for assistance.