The Planning Commission reviews and makes recommendations on Development Plans and other items relating to planning, zoning, and platting of land. Planning Commission adopts the City’s Master Plan and recommends amendments to the City’s zoning ordinances, building and property maintenance codes and other plans to assist in the comprehensive development or redevelopment of the City. It consists of four citizens, a representative from City Council, and City staff. Planning Commission meets on the first Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers of the City Building.

Members: Jon B. Boss (Chair), Phyllis Bossin, Dan Johnson, Mary Beth McGrew
City Council Representative: Jenni McCauley
Staff Representatives: Terry Vanderman, Community Development Director and Megan Statt Blake, Assistant Community Development Director

The minutes of each meeting will be posted here once they are approved.

Meeting Date Agenda Minutes
February 4, 2019 Agenda Minutes
March 4, 2019 Agenda Minutes
April 1, 2019 Agenda Minutes
July 1, 2019 Agenda Minutes
October 7, 2019 Agenda Coming soon

Click here to view the Development Plan Application for the Wyoming Schools Training Facility.