The Historic Preservation Commission (HPC) makes evaluations of the historic resources of the City and makes recommendations to City Council for legislative action. The Commission consists of two at-large citizens and two Historic District residents, plus representatives from the Wyoming Historical Society, Architectural Review Board, City Council, and City staff. They meet the third Wednesday of each month.

Members: Eugene Allison (Architectural Review Board representative), Chris Magee, Bobbie McTurner, Cathy Ramstetter (Historic District representative), David Sparks, and Jim Walton (Historical Society representative).
City Council Representative: Zach Green
Staff Representative: Tana Pyles, Community Development Specialist

To link to information about the City of Wyoming Historic District and information on Historic Preservation in Wyoming, click here. Follow this link for an Historic Resources Map.

This Historic Preservation Commission is pleased to present to the community the Design Guidelines for Historic Properties. These Guidelines have been developed to ease the process of maintaining a home’s historic characteristics by providing information about a wide range of features – from foundations and roofs to doors and windows – related to Wyoming’s varied historic architecture. Caring for a historic home is both a challenge and an opportunity for homeowners to protect the past while preserving our neighborhoods for future generations. Please take an opportunity to view the Design Guidelines for Historic Properties.

Meeting minutes will be posted once they are approved by the Commission members at their next meeting.

Meeting Date Agenda Minutes
April 2, 2020-Joint Meeting with ARB Agenda Coming soon
May 2, 2020-Joint Meeting with ARB Agenda

If you are interested in viewing meeting minutes from 2019 meetings or prior, please contact Customer Service.