The Environmental Stewardship Commission recommends proposals for management of solid waste for adoption by City Council. It advises the administration and City Council on issues and programs related to solid waste collection, administration of recycling programs, composting, and environmental education, sustainability, and stewardship. Consists of eight citizens, a City Council representative, and City staff member. ESC meets on the second Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Conference Room of the City Building.

Members: Caroline Ammerman, Chris Babb, Thayne Bedenkop, Brad Bonham, Dennis Healy, Brian Kwiatkowski (Chair), Tom Mellott, and Annie Weisbrod
City Council Representative: Jennifer Eismeier
Staff Representative: Terry Huxel, Public Works Director

Meeting minutes will be posted once they are approved by the Commission members at their next meeting.

Meeting Date Agenda Minutes
January 11, 2017 Agenda Minutes
February 8, 2017 Agenda No quorum
March 8, 2017 Agenda  Coming soon
April 12, 2017 No meeting
May 10, 2017 Agenda  Coming soon
June 14, 2017 Agenda No quorum
July 12, 2017 Agenda  No quorum
 August 9, 2017 No meeting

If you are interested in viewing minutes from any meeting in 2016 or prior, please contact Customer Service for assistance.