The Economic Development Commission (EDC) works with City Council, developers, residents, and the business community with a focus on improving the economic climate of the City. The Economic Development Commission consists of seven citizens, and representatives from the Planning Commission, Promote Wyoming Commission, the Wyoming School Board, City Council, and the business community. They meet as needed on the first Tuesday of every other month at 7:30 a.m. in the Conference Room of the City Building.

EDC Members: Chris Harmon (Chair), Bryan Blade, Jon B. Boss (Planning Commission representative), Ken Edelman, Sara Aschliman, Tim Kiley, Jim Hilb (School Board representative), Jenni McCauley, Melissa Monich (Mayor), Dov Rosenberg
City Council Representative: Grant Hoffman
Staff Representative: Megan Statt Blake, Community Development Director

Meeting minutes will be posted once they are approved by the Commission members at their next meeting.

Meeting Date Agenda Minutes
April 5, 2022 Agenda Minutes
June 14, 2022 Agenda Minutes
August 2, 2022 Agenda Minutes
October 11, 2022 Agenda Minutes
December 6, 2022 Agenda Coming soon
April 4, 2023 Agenda

EDC North Pike Subcommittee Report
In 2020, there was interest among the Economic Development Commission (EDC) to look at development opportunities in North Pike, as guided by the 2018 Master Plan. In early 2021, North Pike had several properties in transition; and the North Pike Subcommittee was re-engaged by the EDC at the April 6, 2021 meeting. The subcommittee was charged with identifying potential redevelopment opportunities compatible with the strategies listed in the 2018 Master Plan as a Zone of Potential Change. The subcommittee met over the next nine months to study the existing conditions and key issues, and to formulate recommendations with next steps. Recommendations include targeted code enforcement, streetscape improvements, and strategic acquisition and redevelopment. The EDC met on April 5, 2022 and unanimously voted to approve the report and send it to City Council. Click here to read the report.


For prior year EDC agendas click here.
For prior year EDC minutes click here.
If you are interested in reading older agendas and minutes email