The Citizen of the Year Committee facilitates the annual Wyoming Citizens of the Year program that recognizes citizens who have made volunteer contributions to their family, friends, workplace, Wyoming, or the general community of Cincinnati. Citizens of the Year are selected from the nominations made by Wyoming residents, their friends, family members, and fellow workers; and they represent the broad range of organizations and activities which make Wyoming a wonderful community.

Nominations for Citizens of the Year are accepted year-round. But October 30th is the deadline for selections in a given year to allow the committee members time to review the current nominations and select the recipients. A celebration honoring the recipients of this coveted award is held in late January. Click for a Citizen of the Year nomination form which can be printed off and mailed to the City Building or dropped off during normal business hours. Or, if you prefer, an on-line nomination form is available on this website by clicking here. If you would like to see a listing of the past Citizen of the Year recipients, click here.

Join us on Tuesday, January 29 at 7:30 p.m. in the Pendery Center for the Arts at Wyoming High School as we honor and recognize the following Wyoming residents as 2018 Citizens of the Year: Amy Elliott, Eric Hagenauer, Liz McLean, Maureen Mo Miller, Laura Lee Murley, April Robles, Bob Wettengel, Tom & Carol Wick.